Specialty Property & Casualty Group Contacts

 

The Canadian operations of Great American Insurance Group intentionally focus on specialty niche markets where we can maintain a competitive advantage based on expertise, unique products or distribution. We offer a wide range of specialty commercial coverages managed by seasoned professionals with a deep knowledge and expertise in each of our specialty lines of business and customer groups and a thorough understanding of the Canadian marketplace.

Each business unit has significant operating autonomy to oversee important operation functions, such as underwriting, pricing, marketing, policy process and claims service. Each, however, is subject to controls over capital allocation, financial reporting, actuarial assessments and strategic direction.

Specialty Divisions

Environmental

Eric McCabe
111 Broadway, Suite 1403A
New York, NY 10006
646 564 5283
emccabe@gaig.com

Fidelity / Crime

Michael O'Connor
181 University Avenue, Suite 1812
Toronto, Ontario M5H 3M7
416 309 0801
moconnor3@gaig.com

Financial Institution Services

Chris Wise
1100 E Washington Street, Suite 200
Grayslake, IL 60030
847 543 1595
cwise@gaig.com

Property & Inland Marine

Joanna Laskis
Territory Manager, Canada
181 University Avenue, Suite 1812
Toronto, ON M5H 3M7
416 309 0802 Direct
jlaskis@gaig.com

Michelle Morin
Senior Business Developer, Canada
18104 102 Avenue, Suite 5
Edmonton, AB T5S 1S7
780 930 7097
866 234 5075 fax
mjmorin@gaig.com

Residential Construction

Timothy A. Sunderman
Divisional Assistant Vice President
301 E Fourth Street, 21st Floor
Cincinnati, OH 45202
513 412 4921
513 361 5998 fax
tsunderman@gaig.com

Michelle Morin
Senior Business Developer, Canada
18104 102 Avenue, Suite 5
Edmonton, AB T5S 1S7
780 930 7097
866 234 5075 fax
mjmorin@gaig.com

AgriBusiness®

Jeff Cruey
Divisional President
301 E Fourth Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
513 287 8112
513 763 8549 fax
jcruey@gaig.com

Executive Liability

Craig Law
Vancouver, BC
604 899 4588
claw@gaig.com

Mona Wakim
330 Bay Street, Suite 800
Toronto, ON M5H 2S8
416 368 8200 x12
mwakim@gaig.com

Ocean Marine

Western Canada Office:
Cathy Hammer
1350 Treat Blvd, Suite 300
Walnut Creek, CA 94597-7959
925 988 2261
chammer@gaig.com

Eastern Canada Office:
John Gambino
65 Broadway
New York City, NY 10006
212 510 0118
jgambino@gaig.com

Specialty Human Services

Barry Leahy
300 South Wacker Drive, Suite 1200
Chicago, IL 60606
312 385 4281
bfleahy@gaig.com

Canadian Policy Administration and
Attorney-in Fact (Surety Bonds)

Mario Martel
PLLS Canada Insurance Brokers
330 Bay Street, Suite 800
Toronto, ON M5H 2S8
416 736 3456
mmartel@gaig.com

Specialty Equipment Services

Jeff Dicosola
301 E Fourth Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
513 763 7294
jdicosola@gaig.com

​​​​​
canada_rightImage.jpg
  • Mail
  • Twitter
  • Facebook