Great American Annuity Reviews

See what some of our customers are saying.

At Great American Insurance Group, our goal is to simplify your path to financial security. You can find annuities that are easier to understand, helping to achieve your goals with no surprises.

Based in Cincinnati, Ohio, our Customer Service representatives strive to provide friendly, knowledgeable and timely service to each of our 500,000+ contract owners.

Here’s what some of our customers are saying about their experience with Great American!

Everyone I talked with helped me to complete the forms. The process was a little overwhelming at first but with the help of your representatives it went smoothly.

— Anonymous on Jul 16, 2020

I have had these annuities since 1985! It is difficult accepting retirement, but my annuities are a financial anchor in these uncertain times. Thank you for being there for me.

Anonymous on Jun 28, 2020

I like that you kept me informed via email as to when you received my request and when it was completed. That is very helpful.

— Joyce M. on Jun 2, 2020

The representative I spoke with was very attentive to my needs. The various questions I needed clarified were handled with experience and patience. I concluded the session with confidence that my concerns were valued and important.

— Anonymous on May 6, 2020

I am very pleased with the response I receive from the folks at Great American, would be pleased to recommend GAI to friends, family, and associates

— Anonymous on Apr 24, 2020

I like that you kept me informed via email as to when you received my request and when it was completed. That is very helpful.

Susan E. on Mar 20, 2020

My transaction was handled quickly and efficiently. The customer service agent I spoke with was knowledgeable and was able to get me the forms I needed quickly. She also answered all my questions and was polite and correct. It was a pleasurable experience overall.

April V. on Jan 30, 2020

It’s been a good experience investing with Great American.

— Valerie M. on Jan 28, 2020

The process was very easy and fast. Thank you so much!

— Anonymous on Jan 14, 2020

Your staff is the best. They care about their clients and are very knowledgeable and courteous.

— Bridget H. on Jan 7, 2020

Financial Strength You Can Count On

Our annuity companies are proud to be rated:

  • “A” (Excellent) by A.M. Best
  • “A+” by Standard & Poor’s

A.M. Best rating affirmed September 11, 2019 and is third highest of 16 ratings. Standard & Poor’s rating affirmed March 5, 2020. Ratings apply to Great American Life Insurance Company and Annuity Investors Life Insurance Company.

Learn more about Great American Annuities.

Tell us about your experience

Submit Feedback