Great American Annuity Reviews

See what some of our customers are saying.

At Great American Insurance Group, our goal is to simplify your path to financial security. You can find annuities that are easier to understand, helping to achieve your goals with no surprises.

Based in Cincinnati, Ohio, our Customer Service representatives strive to provide friendly, knowledgeable and timely service to each of our 500,000+ contract owners.

Here’s what some of our customers are saying about their experience with Great American!

Both employees I dealt with were pleasant and knowledgeable. I appreciated the fact that they brought the matter that needed to be corrected to my attention in a timely manner.

Anonymous on Nov 22, 2019

My experience with the death claims of both of my parents were extremely professional, the associates were very helpful each time I had a question.

— Anonymous on Nov 19, 2019

"I like the confirmation of withdrawals or requests sent to me online."

— Anonymous on Nov 7, 2019

"My experience has been above my expectations. All of my requests and paperwork have been handled very quickly and efficiently."

— Helen J. on Oct 30, 2019

"Your staff provides easy to understand information and is available to address my concerns."

Anonymous on Oct 19, 2019

"Two factor login code drives me crazy. I entered my ID and password."

We know added security measures can be frustrating, but protecting your privacy is one of our top priorities. If you need help logging into your account at GAIGannuities.com, please contact our customer service team. We apologize for any inconvenience.

— Georgiana W. on Oct 10, 2019

"All staff have been extremely helpful and friendly. Thank you all so much. I really appreciate your help."

— Deborah S. on Oct 7, 2019

"Thank you for your immediate handling all the necessary paperwork in a timely manner."

— Anonymous on Sep 18, 2019

"Great American employees I have dealt with have always been extremely helpful every time I have contacted them for assistance with my withdrawals. I would gladly recommend Great American to friends."

Gayle H. on Sep 13, 2019

"Thank you for being prompt and understanding a delicate situation."

— Laura G. on Sep 4, 2019

Financial Strength You Can Count On

Our annuity companies are proud to be rated:

  • “A” (Excellent) by A.M. Best
  • “A+” by Standard & Poor’s

A.M. Best rating affirmed September 11, 2019 and is third highest of 16 ratings. Standard & Poor’s rating affirmed March 14, 2019. Ratings apply to Great American Life Insurance Company and Annuity Investors Life Insurance Company.

Learn more about Great American Annuities.

Tell us about your experience

Submit Feedback