Great American Annuity Reviews

See what some of our customers are saying.

At Great American Insurance Group, our goal is to simplify your path to financial security. You can find annuities that are easier to understand, helping to achieve your goals with no surprises.

Based in Cincinnati, Ohio, our Customer Service representatives strive to provide friendly, knowledgeable and timely service to each of our 500,000+ contract owners.

Here’s what some of our customers are saying about their experience with Great American!

My transaction was handled quickly and efficiently. The customer service agent I spoke with was knowledgeable and was able to get me the forms I needed quickly. She also answered all my questions and was polite and correct. It was a pleasurable experience overall.

April V. on Jan 30, 2020

It’s been a good experience investing with Great American.

— Valerie M. on Jan 28, 2020

The process was very easy and fast. Thank you so much!

— Anonymous on Jan 14, 2020

Your staff is the best. They care about their clients and are very knowledgeable and courteous.

— Bridget H. on Jan 7, 2020

The people I’ve talked to on the phone have always been extremely helpful and knowledgeable!

— Patricia M. on Dec 20, 2019

Great American made it easy getting through this trying time.

— Daniel P. on Dec 13, 2019

Every time I have asked something of Great American, they have come through with a response. Good company!

— George M. on Dec 12, 2019

Both employees I dealt with were pleasant and knowledgeable. I appreciated the fact that they brought the matter that needed to be corrected to my attention in a timely manner.

Anonymous on Nov 22, 2019

My experience with the death claims of both of my parents were extremely professional, the associates were very helpful each time I had a question.

— Anonymous on Nov 19, 2019

"I like the confirmation of withdrawals or requests sent to me online."

— Anonymous on Nov 7, 2019

Financial Strength You Can Count On

Our annuity companies are proud to be rated:

  • “A” (Excellent) by A.M. Best
  • “A+” by Standard & Poor’s

A.M. Best rating affirmed September 11, 2019 and is third highest of 16 ratings. Standard & Poor’s rating affirmed March 5, 2020. Ratings apply to Great American Life Insurance Company and Annuity Investors Life Insurance Company.

Learn more about Great American Annuities.

Tell us about your experience

Submit Feedback