Great American Annuity Reviews

See what some of our customers are saying.

At Great American Insurance Group, our goal is to simplify your path to financial security. You can find annuities that are easier to understand, helping to achieve your goals with no surprises.

Based in Cincinnati, Ohio, our Customer Service representatives strive to provide friendly, knowledgeable and timely service to each of our 500,000+ contract owners.

Here’s what some of our customers are saying about their experience with Great American!

“I have always been satisfied with the personal assistance given to me.”

— Norma W. on Jun 10, 2018

“Very helpful and have been prompt in providing necessary information. Thank you!”

— Katie W. on May 29, 2018

“Always had great customer service. Would definitely recommend Great American.”

— Barbara P. on May 23, 2018

“You are a client-oriented company. I’m so happy I chose to take advantage of your financial services.”

Linda N. on May 19, 2018

“The customer service personnel were always courteous and kind.”

— Anonymous on May 15, 2018

“Great customer service! Very professional. Don’t see that very often anymore. Keep up the wonderful work! Thanks again.”

— Ginger M. on May 3, 2018

“It took a long time to finish the procedure, but the person that took care of me was very helpful”

— Anonymous on Apr 27, 2018

“I find the employees to be very helpful, courteous and knowledgeable in their work.”

Judy D. on Apr 16, 2018

“Keep up the great work that you are doing on behalf of your clients.”

— Everett W. on Apr 10, 2018

“When I requested information about how to withdrawal money from my account, I was not told that the form I filled out needed to be sent first to a plan administrator. I did not know what or who the plan administer is, so it took me an additional two weeks to receive the funds.”

We know plan administrator requirements can be confusing. We’re always available to help our policyholders work through any questions!

— Linda N. on Apr 4, 2018

Financial Strength You Can Count On

Our annuity companies are proud to be rated:

  • “A” (Excellent) by A.M. Best
  • “A+” by Standard & Poor’s

A.M. Best rating affirmed September 11, 2019 and is third highest of 16 ratings. Standard & Poor’s rating affirmed March 5, 2020. Ratings apply to Great American Life Insurance Company and Annuity Investors Life Insurance Company.

Learn more about Great American Annuities.

Tell us about your experience

Submit Feedback