Great American Annuity Reviews

See what some of our customers are saying.

At Great American Insurance Group, our goal is to simplify your path to financial security. You can find annuities that are easier to understand, helping to achieve your goals with no surprises.

Based in Cincinnati, Ohio, our Customer Service representatives strive to provide friendly, knowledgeable and timely service to each of our 500,000+ contract owners.

Here’s what some of our customers are saying about their experience with Great American!

“I am now 79 years old and on social security only. Having Great American handle the amount of funds I was able to save has been a great experience for me. When sending a request for a withdrawal, my request has been handled quickly and I appreciate it.”

— Arlene T. on Apr 2, 2018

“Your customer service department was nice to work with. I used the live chat.”

— Clyde M. on Mar 24, 2018

“It is so pleasant working with people that have a positive attitude and are happy to help.”

— Tamala F. on Mar 16, 2018

“It takes too long to receive your money.”

Our average processing time is 1-2 business days and many withdrawal requests of up to $25,000 may be made over the phone!

— Jack P. on Mar 9, 2018

“I’ve always had exceptional service when I have called and spoken with your representatives. They are very knowledgeable, courteous and efficient.”

— Linda M. on Mar 4, 2018

“Great experience – impeccable communication – will highly recommend to others.”

Sandra D. on Mar 1, 2018

“Representatives have been very helpful when I call with questions or concerns regarding an issue. When I left messages, I always received a quick response. I am very pleased with the services I’ve received and I would highly recommend Great American to a friend or colleague. Thank you very much.”

Anonymous on Feb 26, 2018

“Great customer service. I have been a member since 1994 and have always been impressed with the speed of service and personal attention for my account. I have always been happy with my original choice to sign up with Great American when I did.”

— William J. on Feb 9, 2018

“All encounters were helpful and professional. A very good experience.”

— Christine B. on Feb 4, 2018

“I have been very happy with my experiences with Great American. I think it’s a great company.”

— Virginia R. on Feb 2, 2018

Financial Strength You Can Count On

Our annuity companies are proud to be rated:

  • “A” (Excellent) by A.M. Best
  • “A+” by Standard & Poor’s

A.M. Best rating affirmed September 11, 2019 and is third highest of 16 ratings. Standard & Poor’s rating affirmed March 5, 2020. Ratings apply to Great American Life Insurance Company and Annuity Investors Life Insurance Company.

Learn more about Great American Annuities.

Tell us about your experience

Submit Feedback