Great American Annuity Reviews

See what some of our customers are saying.

At Great American Insurance Group, our goal is to simplify your path to financial security. You can find annuities that are easier to understand, helping to achieve your goals with no surprises.

Based in Cincinnati, Ohio, our Customer Service representatives strive to provide friendly, knowledgeable and timely service to each of our 500,000+ contract owners.

Here’s what some of our customers are saying about their experience with Great American!

“I dislike having to be approved by my employer because my employer does not contribute to my annuity.”

We know plan administrator requirements can be frustrating. We’re always available to help work through any questions!

— Elizabeth W. on Apr 23, 2019

“I would like to say that Great American staff were extremely helpful to me in dealing with a claim for my father. It is a very trying time for me and I was somewhat overwhelmed by everything that I needed to get done. You made things so much easier for me. Thanks so much.”

Pamela M. on Apr 11, 2019

“I appreciate the emails as to where the process is. Turnaround time is faster than expected.”

— Anonymous on Apr 9, 2019

“Everyone is easy to talk to and information pertaining to the contract is easily accessible online. Thank you for all of your assistance.”

— Ernest C. on Apr 2, 2019

“When I called with questions or concerns, the customer service was always friendly and helpful. I always appreciated that.”

— Pamela C. on Mar 27, 2019

“Your company has great customer service. I called in at least four or five times with random questions and they were polite and helpful every time.”

Anonymous on Mar 19, 2019

“Appreciated the professional and speedy service. Check was received within three days.”

— Richard R. on Mar 16, 2019

“Each time I contacted Great American, the representatives were always very professional, courteous, polite, helpful and easy to talk to.”

— Patricia G. on Mar 8, 2019

“Thank you for promptly addressing any questions I have and always informing me of the process.”

— Diana L. on Mar 5, 2019

“This has been a very long process for my family and me. My husband was sick for a very long time and without the financial help from Great American, I am not sure where we would be today. Thankfully, his policy included the clause for living benefits, which we were able to use for his many years of care. Thank you, Great American for your wonderful staff of people who walked this journey with us, comforted us and handled all claims so efficiently.”

Pamela C. on Feb 20, 2019

Financial Strength You Can Count On

Our annuity companies are proud to be rated:

  • “A” (Excellent) by A.M. Best
  • “A+” by Standard & Poor’s

A.M. Best rating affirmed September 11, 2019 and is third highest of 16 ratings. Standard & Poor’s rating affirmed March 5, 2020. Ratings apply to Great American Life Insurance Company and Annuity Investors Life Insurance Company.

Learn more about Great American Annuities.

Tell us about your experience

Submit Feedback