Great American Annuity Reviews

See what some of our customers are saying.

At Great American Insurance Group, our goal is to simplify your path to financial security. You can find annuities that are easier to understand, helping to achieve your goals with no surprises.

Based in Cincinnati, Ohio, our Customer Service representatives strive to provide friendly, knowledgeable and timely service to each of our 500,000+ contract owners.

Here’s what some of our customers are saying about their experience with Great American!

“I always get results when I contact your company. Representatives are pleasant and always have answers to my questions – a pleasure to deal with.”

— Anonymous on Dec 11, 2018

“I don’t know why it took two weeks for my request to be received by you, but I do appreciate that you quickly acknowledged my inquiry about whether you had received it or not and then were mindful enough to inform me when you did. Thank you.”

— Dwight B. on Dec 10, 2018

“Thank you for your excellent service and care with my annuity.”

— Kathy W. on Dec 4, 2018

“The experience has been a good one. The ability to take funds out each year allows me to take the trips that I enjoy.”

— Betty B. on Nov 20, 2018

“Why, I wonder, did I have to go through the people controlling the fund for the school district? That was an unhappy experience.”

Plan administrator requirements can be confusing. We’re always available to help our policyholders work through any questions!

— Anonymous on Nov 19, 2018

“I submitted paperwork for two other annuities and Great American was the only one that sent me updates on the status of the process. I am very pleased with your company. Thank you for your prompt and courteous service.”

Anonymous on Nov 16, 2018

“Great American takes away the fear of asking about your own money. Their assistance and help was phenomenal.”

— Bernhard W. on Nov 6, 2018

“Great American takes away the fear of asking about your own money. Their assistance and help was phenomenal.”

Viviane B. on Oct 30, 2018

“Easy to contact and get the information I needed. Everyone I talked or chatted with was very helpful.”

— Dorothy B. on Oct 29, 2018

“Representative was very helpful, professional and patient. Great experience.”

— Karen J. on Oct 9, 2018

Financial Strength You Can Count On

Our annuity companies are proud to be rated:

  • “A” (Excellent) by A.M. Best
  • “A+” by Standard & Poor’s

A.M. Best rating affirmed September 11, 2019 and is third highest of 16 ratings. Standard & Poor’s rating affirmed March 5, 2020. Ratings apply to Great American Life Insurance Company and Annuity Investors Life Insurance Company.

Learn more about Great American Annuities.

Tell us about your experience

Submit Feedback