Great American Annuity Reviews

See what some of our customers are saying.

At Great American Insurance Group, our goal is to simplify your path to financial security. You can find annuities that are easier to understand, helping to achieve your goals with no surprises.

Based in Cincinnati, Ohio, our Customer Service representatives strive to provide friendly, knowledgeable and timely service to each of our 500,000+ contract owners.

Here’s what some of our customers are saying about their experience with Great American!

“I really like the opportunity to call and make a withdrawal request and the prompt service to receive it.”

— Helen E. on Oct 3, 2018

“My experience as a Great American customer has been, and still is, a most satisfying one. Everyone has always been kind, understanding, considerate, helpful and patient in assisting me with any of my needs, questions or requests.”

Mona D. on Sep 28, 2018

“I called and appreciated the assistance given. My questions were answered and an email with attached forms was received while on the phone. Excellent customer service.”

 

— Anonymous on Sep 20, 2018

“I’m not sure why the withdrawal process has taken so long. I would have liked an email stating the reason for the delay.”

Our average turnaround time once the request is in good order is 2-3 business days. To receive email updates and track the status of your request, be sure to sign up for e-alerts!

— Anonymous on Sep 18, 2018

“Great American has always been fast to respond and very professional.”

— Jason E. on Sep 10, 2018

“Your employees are so helpful and extremely friendly. They are a joy to do business with.”

— Louis H. on Sep 5, 2018

“Customer service is great at keeping me informed and the withdrawal process is also great.”

— Vera S. on Aug 20, 2018

“Very easy to work with and quick. Emails are great to let you know what is happening with your account.”

— Anonymous on Aug 17, 2018

“The reps I have spoken to are always courteous and know their job. Thanks for a great experience. Keep up the good work!”

— Joan K. on Aug 8, 2018

“My questions were answered promptly and your representatives were very courteous and thorough.”

— Anonymous on Aug 7, 2018

Financial Strength You Can Count On

Our annuity companies are proud to be rated:

  • “A” (Excellent) by A.M. Best
  • “A+” by Standard & Poor’s

A.M. Best rating affirmed September 11, 2019 and is third highest of 16 ratings. Standard & Poor’s rating affirmed March 5, 2020. Ratings apply to Great American Life Insurance Company and Annuity Investors Life Insurance Company.

Learn more about Great American Annuities.

Tell us about your experience

Submit Feedback