Great American Annuity Reviews

See what some of our customers are saying.

At Great American Insurance Group, our goal is to simplify your path to financial security. You can find annuities that are easier to understand, helping to achieve your goals with no surprises.

Based in Cincinnati, Ohio, our Customer Service representatives strive to provide friendly, knowledgeable and timely service to each of our 500,000+ contract owners.

Here’s what some of our customers are saying about their experience with Great American!

“Since my layoff in 2009, I have had many challenges trying to maintain stability in my household and Great American has been there for me. I am very thankful for the services and comfort they have provided for me and my family.”

Anonymous on Aug 2, 2018

“You are always there for me when I need you. Thanks so much.”

— Elaine P. on Jul 30, 2018

“You should update your system and allow customers to request a withdrawal online.”

While we don’t currently offer the ability to make withdrawal requests online, many requests of up to $25,000 may be made over the phone!

— Anonymous on Jul 20, 2018

“Great service. Very friendly and helpful. All requests were treated as first priority. Thanks for allowing me to be a customer, highly recommend.”

Peggy W. on Jul 17, 2018

“It was a great experience and I have recommended your services to my co-workers and family”

— Anonymous on Jul 11, 2018

“I like the callback option, so I wasn’t on the phone waiting. The callback was very prompt and was received at the time the recording said.”

— Mary C. on Jul 5, 2018

“I am very happy with the service I receive every time I do a transaction with your company. The people helping me have always been friendly, courteous and knowledgeable. Thank you very much.”

 

— Keith Y. on Jun 26, 2018

“GA takes many more days to respond to a withdrawal request and then many more days to send funds compared to my other TSA companies. Other companies don't require hard copy forms to be returned and a multi-step process to receive funds from my account. Slow, cumbersome process.”

Our average processing time is 1-2 business days. Be sure to sign up for e-alerts to track the status of your request!

— Anonymous on Jun 25, 2018

“Thanks for all of the great service throughout 34 years.”

Anonymous on Jun 20, 2018

“Representatives were very polite and helpful.”

— Alma R. on Jun 15, 2018

Financial Strength You Can Count On

Our annuity companies are proud to be rated:

  • “A” (Excellent) by A.M. Best
  • “A+” by Standard & Poor’s

A.M. Best rating affirmed September 11, 2019 and is third highest of 16 ratings. Standard & Poor’s rating affirmed March 5, 2020. Ratings apply to Great American Life Insurance Company and Annuity Investors Life Insurance Company.

Learn more about Great American Annuities.

Tell us about your experience

Submit Feedback