The Canadian operations of Great American Insurance Group intentionally focus on specialty niche markets where we can maintain a competitive advantage based on expertise, unique products or distribution. We offer a wide range of specialty commercial coverages managed by seasoned professionals with a deep knowledge and expertise in each of our specialty lines of business and customer groups and a thorough understanding of the Canadian marketplace.

Each business unit has significant operating autonomy to oversee important operation functions, such as underwriting, pricing, marketing, policy process and claims service. Each, however, is subject to controls over capital allocation, financial reporting, actuarial assessments and strategic direction.

AgriBusiness®

Jeff Cruey

Divisional President
301 E Fourth Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
Office Phone: 513-287-8112
Fax: 513-763-8549
jcruey@gaig.com

Cyber Risk

Angie Biancalana

Office Phone: 847-330-6816
abiancalana@gaig.com

Environmental

Eric McCabe

111 Broadway, Suite 1403A
New York, NY 10006
Office Phone: 646-564-5283
emccabe@gaig.com

Executive Liability

Mona Wakim

Assistant Vice President
Office Phone: 416-508-1717
mwakim@gaig.com

Financial Institution Services

Chris Wise

1100 E Washington Street, Suite 200
Grayslake, IL 60030
Office Phone: 847-543-1595
cwise@gaig.com

Ocean Marine

Roger Fernandes

Office Phone: 647-822-1774
rffernandes@gaig.com

Ambika Thakur

Office Phone: 416-509-6242
athakur@gaig.com

OAKTOWN PLAZA
PO Box 20058
Oakville, Ontario, Canada
L6K 3Y7

Property & Inland Marine

Julie Tomlinson

Divisional Assistant Vice President
301 E. Fourth Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
Office Phone: 513-412-4921
jtomlinson@gaig.com

Michelle Morin

Senior Business Developer, Canada
Office Phone: 780-930-7097
Fax: 866-234-5075
mjmorin@gaig.com

Specialty Equipment

Ken Schneider

Senior Vice President, Business Development & Underwriting
301 E Fourth Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202
Office Phone: 513-763-7091
kwschneider@gaig.com

Trade Credit Canada

Nasrin Nourizadeh

Divisional Vice President
Office Phone: 212-885-1502
nnourizadeh@gaic.com