Great American offers world-class claims service. If you have questions about a claim, please contact your agent or use our division-specific claims contacts listed below. If you’re not sure which division issued your policy, please call 800-545-4269 and our customer service representatives will help.

For the best service possible, please have your policy available when you contact us.
Thank you for your business with Great American!


Accident & Health

790 Township Line Road Suite 150
Yardley, PA 19067
800-475-2691
Toll eFax: 800-305-8015
AccidentAndHealth@gaig.com

American Empire Group

301 E Fourth Street, 25th Floor
Cincinnati, OH 45202-4201
513-369-3000
Fax: 513-369-3062

Dave Blumberg

Senior Vice President
513-369-3704
dblumberg@gaig.com

Crop

301 E Fourth Street, 26th Floor
Cincinnati, OH 45202-4201
513-763-8400
800-587-1553 Ext. 8417
Fax: 513-763-8457

Bob Twomey

Divisional Assistant Vice President
513-763-8416
btwomey@gaig.com

Equine Mortality

4414 S.W. College Road, Ste 1422
Ocala, FL 34474
800-331-0211
Fax: 513-345-1362

Kathy Coyne

Divisional Assistant Vice President
352-369-4147
kjcoyne@gaig.com

FCIA - Trade Credit & Political Risk

125 Park Avenue, 14th Floor
New York, NY 10017
212-885-1500
Fax: 212-885-1535

Service and General Information
service@fcia.com​

Great American Custom

725 South Figueroa Street, Suite 3400
Los Angeles, CA 90017-2592
213-430-4300
800-687-4453
Fax: 213-683-8004

John Surich

Divisional Vice President
973-952-9833
john.surich@gamcustom.com

National Interstate

3250 Interstate Drive
Richfield, OH 44286-9000
800-929-0870
985-247-4334
Fax: 330-659-8901

Steve Winborn

Vice President of Claims
steve.winborn@natl.com

Professional Liability

PO Box 1178
Cincinnati, OH 45201
Toll Free Fax: 855-806-8402
Local Fax: 513-361-5995
PLDClaims@gaig.com

Jesse Gutierrez

Divisional Vice President
484-873-2115
jfgutierrez@gaig.com

Republic Indemnity

15821 Ventura Blvd.
Encino, CA 91436-2936
818-990-9860
Toll-Free: 800-821-4520
Fax: 818-986-6559

Dave Mitchell

Senior Vice President
818-382-1100
davem@ri-net.com

Specialty Equipment Services

301 E Fourth Street, 21st Floor
Cincinnati, OH 45202-4201

Chris Wright, AIC

Divisional Asst. Vice President, Claims
425-649-6084
800-833-3549
Fax: 888-719-4793
cwright@gaig.com

Summit

PO Box 988
Lakeland, FL 33802

Bob O'Halloran

Vice President
800-282-7644
863-665-6060

AgriBusiness®

301 E Fourth Street, 26th Floor
Cincinnati, OH 45202-4201
513-763-8550
800-567-7359
Fax: 513-763-8549

Janelle Winford

Divisional Assistant Vice President
513-763-8509
jwinford@gaig.com

Aviation

PO Box 2948
Cincinnati, OH 45202-2948

Melissa Carbone-Moser

513-369-3838 24hr hotline
732-455-2777
Fax: 800-354-7204
GAAVclaims@gaig.com

Excess Liability

50 Parsippany Road, Suite 300
Parsippany, NJ 07054
Fax: 888-223-1317

Jim Siessel

Divisional Senior Vice President
973-952-9888
jsiessel@gaig.com

Fidelity / Crime

5 Waterside Crossing
Windsor, CT 06095-1548
860-298-7300
Fax: 860-285-0616

Tom Maloney

Vice President, Crime Claims
860-298-7330
Fax: 860-688-8188
crimeclaims@gaig.com

Ocean Marine / East

65 Broadway, 20th Floor
New York, NY 10006-2503
212-510-0104
Toll-Free: 800-426-9697
Fax: 800-498-2178

Carl Hees

Divisional Senior Vice President
212-510-0106
chees@gaig.com

Property & Inland Marine

301 E Fourth Street, 21st Floor
Cincinnati, OH 45202-4201
800-584-0835
Fax: 800-811-4751

Josh Schaad

513-333-6914
jschaad@gaig.com
pimclaims@gaig.com

Specialty Automotive Services

301 E Fourth Street, 20th Floor
Cincinnati, OH 45202-4201
877-429-3826
Fax: 800-838-4013

Pat Sinnard

Assistant Vice President
877-429-3826
psinnard@gaig.com

Specialty Human Services

301 E Fourth Street, 23rd Floor
Cincinnati, OH 45202-4201
513-333-6962
Toll-Free: 888-317-4828
Fax: 888-307-3180

Doug Svenkerud

Divisional Vice President
513-287-8170
dsvenkerud@gaig.com

Trucking

301 E Fourth Street, 22nd Floor
Cincinnati, OH 45202-4201
Toll-Free: 800-297-1971
Fax: 877-335-8910

William Riemen

Divisional Vice President, Claims
800-297-1971
wriemen@gaig.com​

Alternative Markets

301 E Fourth Street, 24th Floor
Cincinnati, OH 45202-4201
877-589-6846
Fax: 888-223-1317

Thomas Jabs

Divisional Senior Vice President
513-287-8132
tjabs@gaig.com

Bond

301 E Fourth Street, 24th Floor
Cincinnati, OH 45202-4201
513-369-5000
Fax: 513-369-5027

Dave Kitchin

Divisional Senior Vice President
513-412-4602
dkitchin@gaig.com

Environmental

397 Eagleview Blvd., Suite 100
Exton, PA 19341
Policyholder Emergency Hotline: 800-340-3399
Other claims:
envdiv-claims@gaig.com
Fax: 513-564-3460

Robert Burkholder

SVP Claims
484-212-7706
rburkholder@gaig.com

Executive Liability

1515 Woodfield Road, Suite 500
Schaumburg, IL 60173-5499
847-330-6750
Fax: 513-864-3750

Kevin Gadbois

Divisional Executive Vice President, Claims
847-330-6763
eldclaims@gaig.com

Financial Institution Services

301 E Fourth Street, 20th Floor
Cincinnati, OH 45202-4201
877-429-3826
Fax: 800-838-4013

Pat Sinnard

Assistant Vice President
877-429-3826
psinnard@gaig.com

Mid-Continent Group

1437 South Boulder, Suite 200
Tulsa, OK 74119-3693
918-587-7221
Toll-Free: 800-722-4994
Fax: 918-588-1294

Kirby Pancoast

Senior Vice President
918-588-1270
kpancoast@mcg-ins.com

Ocean Marine / West

1350 Treat Blvd.
Walnut Creek, CA 94596-2133
925-935-8557
Fax: 925-935-8636

Tom Nager

Divisional Vice President
925-988-2225
tnager@gaig.com

Public Sector

301 E Fourth Street, 19th Floor
Cincinnati, OH 45202-4201
Fax: 513-345-9351
PublicSectorClaims@gaig.com

Carole Lofness

Divisional Vice President
513-763-8656
clofness@gaig.com

Specialty E&S

301 E Fourth Street, 25th Floor
Cincinnati, OH 45202-4201
513-579-6300
Fax: 513-412-4157

Dave Blumberg

Senior Vice President
513-369-3024
E&SClaims@gaig.com

Strategic Comp

PO Box 6960
Metairie, LA 70009
You can submit a claim via:
1-877-836-1555
Fax: 1-855-277-6359

Pauline Parquet

Divisional Senior Vice President, Claims
800-467-7725 ext 336
pparquet@strategiccomp.com

Unemployment Risk Solutions

301 E. Fourth Street
Cincinnati, OH 45202

Mike Brennan

513-287-8158
mjbrennan@gaig.com